realbasic-nug
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: ClamXav & REALbasic - trojans?

To: REALbasic NUG <realbasic-nug@lists.realsoftware.com>
Subject: Re: ClamXav & REALbasic - trojans?
From: "Glenn L. Austin" <glenn@austin-home.com>
Date: Tue, 30 Dec 2008 08:16:42 -0800
Authentication-results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 74.124.194.228 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of realbasic-nug-bounces@lists.realsoftware.com) smtp.mail=realbasic-nug-bounces@lists.realsoftware.com
Delivered-to: listarchive@realsoftware.com
In-reply-to: <C57FA757.523C8%markus_winter@online.de>
References: <C57FA757.523C8%markus_winter@online.de>
Reply-to: REALbasic NUG <realbasic-nug@lists.realsoftware.com>
Sender: realbasic-nug-bounces@lists.realsoftware.com
On Dec 30, 2008, at 1:24 AM, Markus Winter wrote:

Hi Markus,
For what it's worth, KlamAV for linux, with the newest virus descriptions, does not flag the Houdini files on my Linux system as viruses. Are you able
to scan your files with another virus scanner to see if it also shows
positive?

Don

That's what puzzles me a bit - that the newest virus definitions flag them. And as I have seven versions of REALbasic installed I would have expected it
to flag more than one occurrence.

Just ignoring it as a false positive when there is no proof seems a rather
nonchalant attitude.

I'll probably replace them with clean copies from the dmg and scan again


I scanned my 2008r5.1 with the latest definitions, and mine were clean.

--
Glenn L. Austin <><
Computer Wizard and Race Car Driver
<glenn@austin-home.com>
<http://www.austin-home.com/glenn/>



_______________________________________________
Unsubscribe or switch delivery mode:
<http://www.realsoftware.com/support/listmanager/>

Search the archives:
<http://support.realsoftware.com/listarchives/lists.html>


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>